Out of the cage

March 2oth, 21st, 22nd
On 20th, I opened the door for Liza and asked her to come out. She looked around outside and came out after a while.  Finally, Liza came out from her cage. I was really happy. It was possible because other SPCA people helped her. Liza had great time outside. She was still afraid of a stranger and hid. Overall, she was playful. After our play time,  I used treat in order to make her back into the cage voluntarily because she seems to detest going back into the cage by force. I enticed her with treat, gave her time to enjoy the food for a while. Before I closed the door, I talked with her for a while and then left.
The very next day, I visited Liza again because I wanted to accelerate her adjustment. Also I knew  Lize really likes to come out from the cage and to stay longer. So I did. On 21th, she didn’t hide from stranger anymore. I was really proud of her. I also visited her on 22nd. She was getting more relaxed and playful. But at the same time, I started worry about treat effect  because Liza started reluctantly to follow the food on 22nd. And when I try to close the door after her returning, she complained with low growling voice and trued to open the door with her front paw.

But I was happy because she was doing well.

 
On 20th, I opened the door for Liza and asked her to come out. She looked around outside and came out after a while.  Finally, Liza came out from her cage. I was really happy. It was possible because other SPCA people helped her. Liza had great time outside. She was still afraid of a stranger and hid. Overall, she was playful. After our play time,  I used treat in order to make her back into the cage voluntarily because she seems to detest going back into the cage by force. I enticed her with treat, gave her time to enjoy the food for a while. Before I closed the door, I talked with her for a while and then left.

The very next day, I visited Liza again because I wanted to accelerate her adjustment. Also I knew  Lize really likes to come out from the cage and to stay longer. So I did. On 21th, she didn’t hide from stranger anymore. I was really proud of her.

I also visited her on 22nd. She was getting more relaxed and playful. But at the same time, I started worry about treat effect  because Liza started reluctantly to follow the food on 22nd. And when I try to close the door after her returning, she complained with low growling voice and trued to open the door with her front paw.

But I was happy because she was doing well.

 photo 2 (4)a

About lucy

I am interested in many things.
This entry was posted in At the SPCA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

